Women’s National Premier League

The Murdoch University Melville FC Women’s National Premier League team is the club’s highest level of Women’s football.

In December 2019, the club gained promotion into the 2020 inaugural National Premier League, promoted from the Football West State League. MUMFC were crowned inaugural Champions (2020) under Coach of The Year, Peter Rakic. In 2021, under Coach Mark Jones, MUMFC finished as back to back league title champions. Tia Stonehill won both Golden Boot and the Gold Medal award as 2022 NPLW Best Player, whilst MUMFC 21’s striker, Jazzmyn Blakendaal won the NPL21’s league Golden Boot.

The current Squad includes A League W and former National Team players.

2022 Coaching Team
Head Coach: Luke Thompson
Club Technical Director: Mark Jones
Goal Keeping Coach: Tracey Wheeler (former World Cup Goal Keeper)
2022 Awards
Football West Fair Play
MUMFC 2021 State Cup winners
State Cup Winners 2021

Top Row L 2 R

Katie Schubert (C) Rosie Lehane, Sadie Lawrence, Tahlia Rose, Grace Betti, Baxter Thew

Bottom Row L 2 R
Jaymee Gibbons, Danelle Cornish (GK), Tia Stonehill, Kat Jukic, Ellie La Monte 

Watch our W League and Perth Glory star, Katarina Jukic’s Goal of the Year in 2020.

The 2021 NPL Team